Tags

, , , , , , ,

jojoba_company_bead_bamboo_exfoliant__37163.1360126777.1280.1280I have written about how much my skin loves jojoba oil before and this exfoliator by The Jojoba Company is easily the best exfoliate I have ever tried. Hands down. Big claim, I know, but nothing works as beautifully as this product to rid my skin of any flaky, dryness while also providing a burst of hydration.

The key ingredient is obviously jojoba, which promises to hydrate your skin as well as being packed full of antioxidants and rich in essential vitamins for healthy skin such as vitamin A and E.

The formula contains jojoba beads that are gentle on your skin and yet really work at buffing away dead skin cells. The beads are fused with bamboo extract and ivory clay to create a satisfying pasty texture when you work it into your skin. The texture isn’t too rough or grainy either. Plus, it smells devine.

After applying, my skin feels deeply cleansed, refreshed, clean and supple. I use this product 2-3 times a week followed with a serum and a heavier facial moisturiser. Fact: my stepmother accidently ‘forgot’ to give this back to me after I spent the night at my parents’ house because she adored it so much. I was distraught and maybe invited myself over for dinner to retrieve it.

Like all products from The Jojoba Company, their Jojoba Bead & Bamboo Exfoliant doesn’t contain any parabens, artificial fragrances or chemicals such as sodium lauryl sulphate (you know, the chemical that makes your cosmetics so artificially foamy) and is vegan friendly.

The Jojoba Company Jojoba Bead and Bamboo Exfoliant $39.95

