Tags

, , , , , , ,

main.original.466x530Finding a good quality vegan mascara was one of the first hurdles I found when switching to a vegan lifestyle. All my old favourites are by the big guns- Dior, YSL, Chanel… Finding a cruelty-free brand that didn’t use beeswax as in ingredient also proved hard, especially in Australia.

Tarte Cosmetics has become another one of my favourite cruelty free brands, with a huge variety of their products being vegan friendly. What’s more, as they update formulas, they let their consumers know.  Thank you Tarte Cosmetics!

I snapped up the Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara at Sephora while in the USA recently. The masacra claims to lengthen, curl, volumise and condition thanks to the inclusion of olive esters that also help to treat and protect lashes.

The formula doesn’t flake, clump or smudge and is a gorgeous rich black. I find it to be the perfect every-day mascara. It coats each individual lash and does have a slight volumising effect. I don’t find it to be particularly curling however it really isn’t a problem if you apply an eyelash curler first. Two coats are perfect for a large, separated lashes. At the end of the day, going from work to bar, I find an extra coat plumps the volume up just that extra bit more for the perfect doe-eyed look.

The mascara is cased in a textured purple faux-leather case which I hated at first but it has grown on me. The brush itself is the perfect size, very easy to use on both the top and bottom lashes.

I love this mascara and will be buying another tube the second it runs out.

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara $19

