Tags

, , , , , ,

70110_2_

It seems that bronzer is a staple product in every girls make up kit, except mine. Until now. I have very pale skin and it feels like most bronzers make me look like I’ve been rubbing my face in dirt. Add in any sort of shimmery finish and I just look like a dirty mess. If there is one beauty pet peeve I have it is the look of bad fake tan and bad bronzer goes hand in hand. Instead of trying to turn pale into tan and risk making a mess of yourself why not just embrace and enhance your pale skin? Pale is gorgeous!

I have been looking for a light, non-shimmery bronzer for years now. I just need a little light dusting to keep me looking like I’ve just crawled out of my grave..

Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer is absolute perfection. My new holy grail product. There is no trace of shimmer anywhere which means I can dust it along my décolletage without looking like a disco ball. The texture is silky soft and smells like heaven- literally like milk chocolate. It gives a natural glow, not an orange or ruddy finish. Worn over moisturiser without foundation, it helps even out any redness in your skin.

The other great thing about this bronzer is that it is very easy to build coverage, which is great when you are as heavy handed as I am. A light dusting keeps me looking healthy, a slightly heavier dusting below my cheekbones helps me with contouring. I haven’t used it yet with fake tan (which I tend to do maybe 1-2 time as year) but I am pretty sure the easy-to-build colour will work like a charm.

Too Faced is an accredited Cruelty Free brand with gorgeous packaging and high quality cosmetics and many of their products, including my new favourite bronzer, are vegan.

Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Light/Medium Bronzer $30 (or $AU43 from Kit Cosmetics)

