Tags

, , , , , ,

30ml Bottle_rejuvenating serum 315x308

I purchased the Rejuvenating Serum by luxe skincare brand Sodashi from my favourite online boutique, Peachy Clean, after scouring the internet reading review after review raving about the product. And I was not disappointed.

While it is on the expensive side ($106 for a 30ml bottle), a little goes a long way and you know what? It is worth it. A combination of quality plant based oils (avocado, macadamia, apricot kernel and carrot) and vitamin E all work in harmony to deeply penetrate the skin and hydrate dry, dull complexions.

The consistency is oil-like although it is a heavy texture- not watery. I would even say it feels a little grainy? I am not a fan of the smell (frankincense, sandalwood and damask rose) although it thankfully disappears once massaged into the skin.

The serum is housed in a heavy, glossy, black glass bottle with a convenient pump with sleek, minimal white text.

I find that two small pumps is all it takes in the mornings under moisturiser and it is quickly absorbed. If I am not using my Jojoba Oil at night, I will mix one pump of Sodashi Rejuvenating Serum in with my night-moisturiser for a little hydration hit.

I am super keen to try out other Sodashi products. Anyone want to gift me the Nourishing Repair Treatment?

Sodashi Rejuvenating Serum, $106

