Tags

, , , ,

pink_ribbon_1024x1024

When going vegan, I threw out a lot of nail polishes due to the fact that most of the polishes I owned happened to be manufactured by companies that are not cruelty free- OPI and Chanel I am mainly looking at you.

Butter London has been one of my favourite nail varnishes for a while. Gorgeous colours, super easy to apply and fairly chip-resistant, these little bottles of amazingness are not only cruelty-free but 100% vegan too.

In my late teens and early twenties, I would go about crazy with my nail polish colours however I am finding that now I pretty much stick to a few basic shades of red, plum, deep purples and blacks on my digits. Butter London has a variety of shades for the classics as well as a ton of pretty pastels and brights that I often use on my toes for a pop of fun.

At $22 here in Australia, it isn’t the cheapest of nail polishes but they last for what seems like ever before getting gluggy, goopy or runny- a quality I find lacking in the cheaper varieties.

Not only are the polishes high quality but they all have adorable Brit-themed names too like All Hail The Queen, MacBeth, Snog and Crumpet. My favourite shade? Union Black Jack.

Butter London Nail Lacquer

