Tags

, , , , ,

Parsley-seed-anti-oxidant-hydrator

I was super lucky to receive this moisturiser as a PR gift and I am so glad I did otherwise I may never have discovered it!

This product is best suited for normal to dry skin. Antioxidents are an important inclusion in your skincare as they help skin recover from daily pollutants such as smog and sun damage as well as help your skin to increase collagen production and improve elasticity aka help you looking younger!

This moisturiser is light weight and super moisturising. The lotion is milky and glides onto skin with a very subtle herbal/bergamot scent that disappears once settled into the skin.

I find that it is a little bit on the greasy side and it does take a while to set into the skin. I prefer to use this as my every day moisturiser underneath my primer and it keeps my skin feeling hydrated all day. It feels a little too light to wear at night, however it could be a great base to mix in a jojoba or rose oil into before bed. I have a feeling this moisturiser isn’t for everyone, especially if you are looking for a moisturiser that can double as a night cream or something a little heavier for colder climates. Sadly, there is no SPF in this product which is my only fault with it.

I’m a huge fan of Aesop products and this moisturiser will definitely be a repeat purchase.

Aesop Parsley Seed Anti-Oxidant Hydrator $63

