Tags

, , , , ,

Jojoba Company 100 Natural Australian Oil

I know everyone raves on about the wonders of rosehip oil but the real hero is jojoba oil. A beauty editor friend of mine leant me in on this little secret and I have never looked back. Jojoba oil feels similar to that of rose hip and works in similar ways only I find it to be far superior.

Jojoba contains antioxidants, omega 6 & 9 fatty acids as well as vitamins A, D and E and its molecular structure works at rejuvenating the skin to reflect that of youthful skin- a wonderful anti-ager. You can use it for a myriad of things but personally my top uses are as a makeup remover, cuticle oil and as a deeply hydrating facial moisturiser.

As a moisturiser, it isn’t really suitable to wear under makeup- I prefer to use it before bed or after I have applied a face mask. While your skin isn’t shiny, it does take a while to absorb into the skin so keep your face away from your fingers and pillows! Once it does settle in, your skin feels silky smooth and hydrated and if you have used it overnight, there is a certain glow. Soaked onto a cotton ball, it removes all traces of foundation and makeup including waterproof mascara.

Jojoba Oil is made by a number of companies and it is all virtually the same but The Jojoba Company is definitely my favourite. I adore the way the cute glass bottle looks on my bathroom shelf and they are owned and founded by a dedicated farming family in NSW. Plus, they have an amazing brand philosophy that I adore, which to me, working in the media and marketing industry is a huge plus for any company. The rest of their skincare products follow the same vegan friendly values and are all incredible in their own right- I am a huge fan of their exfoliators!

The Jojoba Company 100% Natural Australian Jojoba Oil $19.95 – $39.95

