Tags

, , , , ,

sukin-hydrating-body-lotion

I have never been a huge fan of drug store body lotions as the ones I have tried tend to leave my skin feeling greasy- they just don’t seem to sink in very well. My staple of Khiels Cream de Corps leaves me feeling queasy due to the fact that they are now owned by L’Oreal, so I’ve been on the hunt for a budget-friendly, vegan alternative.

Sukin’s Hydrating Body Lotion is a new favourite. The bottle is HUGE and you only need to apply a fairly small amount as a little seems to go a long way. You need to massage the lotion in a little more so than any other lotion I have tried but there is no film of grease, no need to wait for it to dry or set before getting dressed and leaves skin feeling hydrated and silky smooth way until the next day.

Not being a fan of overly botanical smells, I have to admit that I was worried when I bought this as to what it actually smells like. I cannot stand that aromatic sandlewoody smell that a lot of organic skincare products tend to overdose on. But I was pleasantly surprised! The scent is faintly lemon-y, but not in an overpowering way. It smells zesty, clean and fresh- sort of like freshly laundered sheets.

This product is on its way to becoming a new staple- cheap, smells gorgeous and moisturises all dry patches to silky softness. Win.

Sukin Hydrating Body Lotion $19.95

