Tags

, , , ,

GERANIUM_BODY_SCRUB_170mL

Aesop has always been one of my favourite beauty brands and I love everything about the brand from their apocrathy styled glass packaging, their dedication to the environment and use of natural ingredients and their ethics regarding advertising, marketing and branding. The Aesop stores are like a little slice of heaven! Plus, it is always nice to see an Aussie brand expand global with such success!

My first thought was ‘what the hell does geranium leaf smell like?’ The answer? Mild and zesty. I am not a fan of the aromatherapy/botanical smell and this is nothing like it. The texture of the granules themselves are pretty scratchy- it will buff away all your dry skin, chaffed patches and old fake tan in one application. Unlike most body scrubs I have found, your skin does not feel like it is dehydrated or raw once you step out of the shower but soft and silky.

I love this product and will be buying it again and again once it runs out. My only gripe is the fact that it seems to go too quickly! With this, a small amount really does go a long way. And as quirky as the packaging is, I find the look of the tube towards the end fairly off putting to look at and hard to squeeze all the remaining product from. All in all, a fairly small price to pay for beautifully soft skin.

Aesop’s Geranium Leaf Body Scrub isn’t exactly a newbie on the market and it sits gorgeously within their Geranium Leaf family of bodycare products.

Aesop Geranium Body Scrub 170ml: $35

